eNewsletter September 2017

RAA Liaison Letter 2017 – Autumn Edition 45 Full-time Senior Officer Appointments Rank & Name Cohort Appointment Major General Gregory Charles BILTON AM, CSC (2014) Deputy Commander JOPS Major General David Peter COGHLAN AM (2016) Head Land Systems Division Major General Paul Bruce McLACHLAN AM, CSC (2007) Commander 1st Division Brigadier Craig Dennis FURINI AM, CSC (2013) DG Plans, HQ JOC & HOR Brigadier Neil T SWEENEY (2015) Deputy Commander 2nd Division Colonel Michael Rodney AHERN (2016) Director Munitions SPO Colonel Nicholas K BOLTON (2012) Student ADF School of Languages Colonel Scott Edward CLINGAN (2015) Director Centenary of Anzac, Paris Colonel John Angus DOUGALL (2012) Deployed Colonel David Mark EDWARDS CSC (2014) Dir. Preparedness, Plans & Trg, HQ JOC Colonel Nicholas J FOXALL (2013) Colonel Effects, HQ 1st Division Colonel Bede T. GALVIN (2016) Director Collective Training, FORCOMD Colonel Andrew Mark HAEBICH (2011) Director Joint Experimentation Colonel Damian John HILL (2016) Commander Combat Training Centre Colonel Steven John HUME (2012) Director Military Ops & Liaison, CASG Colonel David John KELLY (2010) CDF Secondment to Pentagon, Washington Colonel Michael Robert Carver KENNEDY (2009) Director Workforce Strategy – Army Colonel Stuart Nicholas KENNY CSC (2016) Syndicate Director, CDSS Colonel Douglas W MALLETT (2014) Director Combat Support SPO, CASG Colonel John Brendan McLEAN CSC (2012) Project Director-Land121PH4, CASG Colonel Sean Thomas RYAN (2012) Director Special Operations Trg, HQ JOC Colonel Stephen Michael SADDINGTON (2008) Program Dir CSS, AHU Colonel Griffith C THOMAS (1999) Director Personnel Policy – Army Colonel Richard Anthony VAGG (2011) Deployed Colonel Charles Peter Howard WELLER CSC (2009) Director Centre for Leadership & Ethics, ADC Colonel Brandon Ashley WOOD (2006) Deployed Full-Time Officers Now Part-Time or on DA26 Colonel Brian James BAILEY CSC (2014) Army Res-I Colonel Francis Gerard COLLEY AM, CSC (2016) Access Examiner, DA 26 POOL-DIO Colonel Andrew James COMBES (2007) DA 26 Pool – DCR (DPG) Colonel Andrew Alfred PLANT (2013) DA 26 Pool - HQ AAC Canberra Colonel Garry Gordon POTTER CSC (2015) Army Res-I Personnel